General Chair (  ) 

  • Marc Cavazza,Teesside University, UK

Program Co-Chairs )

  • Katherine Isbister, Polytechnic Institute of New York University, USA
  • Charles Rich, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, USA 

Senior Program Committee

In order to guarantee the highest possible quality meeting, we have instituted a rigorous peer-review process led by our distinguished senior program committee below. When you submit a paper, it will be assigned to the most appropriate senior program committee member below, who will then choose and supervise reviewers best suited to appreciate the contribution of your work.

  • Tiffany Barnes, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA (serious games, social games, curriculum, user interface)
  • Patrick Baudisch, University of Potsdam, Germany (user interface, mobile)
  • Mark Claypool, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, USA (networking, mobile, tools)
  • Stephen Jacobs, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA (curriculum, design, interactive storytelling)
  • Elly Konijn, VU University Amsterdam, The Netherlands (game studies, serious games, social games)
  • Zoran Popovic, University of Washington, USA (graphics, serious games, social games, artificial intelligence)
  • Ben Sawyer, Digitalmill, USA (serious games, design)
  • Annika Waern, Stockholm University, Sweden (mobile, design, game studies)
  • Noah Wardrip-Fruin, University of California Santa Cruz, USA (interactive storytelling, design, game studies)
  • Georgios Yannakakis, IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark (artificial intelligence, serious games, user interface)
  • Michael YoungbloodUniversity of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA (tools, artificial intelligence)

Workshops Chair (  )

  • Rafael Bidarra, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

Doctoral Consortium Chair (  )

  • Stefan Goebel, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
  • Florian Mehm, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany

Local Organisation Chair

  • Jean-Dominique Lauwereins, BeTomorrow, France

Registration Chair

  • Jim Whitehead, University of California Santa Cruz, USA

Web Chair

  • Fred Charles, Teesside University, UK